New game get!

Today I added a new game to my collection: Dissidia 012 [Duodecim] Final Fantasy.  Got it from this weird place, amazon.com…don’t know if you’ve ever heard of it.  I’ve also been kicking around the idea of buying some other games but haven’t decided just yet if they’re worth a shot.  Let me know what you think about each or any of these!

Dissidia 012 Final Fantasy: Despite the silly name and premise I’ve been anticipating this game for a while now.  If you read my review on the original Dissidia you know that I actually liked it which means I’m actually excited to play the sequel.  Is this a guilty pleasure thing?  Do other people like this game?  I just don’t know if it’s okay to think that it’s pretty awesome.

Resonance of Fate: I’ve had my eye on this weird tri-Ace game for a little bit too.  After watching the gametrailers video review I’m even more intrigued.  Outfits you can actually change?  Check.  Seemingly brutal difficulty?  Check.  Obscure design elements?  Damn, why I drawn to this shit?  I will probably buy this game if I can find it somewhere cheap enough to not feel totally disappointed if it sucks.

Derp?

Radiant Historia: The one thing that initially drew me to this DS game was that some people from Radiata Stories worked on it.  Then there’s the premise of being able to go to certain points in time and change history, thus the name.  The soundtrack is done by Yoko Shimomura, the art is awesome and it’s developed by Atlus.  Might even been a no-brainer.

I know art doesn't always say much about what to expect from a game but it doesnt hurt when it's gorgeous.

Xenoblade Chronicles:  If you haven’t heard, yes this game is finally coming to America.  Need I say more?

Oh my Christ yes.

Expect to hear at least something about any or all of these in the future, but for now the only one that gets added to the Game Index is Dissidia 012 Final Fantasy.

4 thoughts on “New game get!

  1. Radiant, Xenoblade & Trails in the Sky are IMO the best classical jRPGs of current generation so get them. ASAP ;p! Resonance of Fate is mixed bag – it game full of wins and fails, with too much grind and too poor storyline for my taste. BTW – great blog

    • I read an article on Trails in the Sky that said it was one of the best RPGs in a while, but then I forgot the name of it. Thank you! haha. Will definitely add that to the ‘must buy’ list.

  2. Radiant Historia is a fantastic RPG and captures the spirit of classic games from the past but adds some fun new innovations. Shimomura’s soundtrack is great and the main character is especially interesting.

    Xenoblade is massive and will lure you in with it’s wonderful world and mechanics. Definately one of the best console RPGs in a while.

    Trails in the Sky is full of charm. It reminds me of games like Lunar and Grandia and the dialogue is awesome. Recommended for a fun traditional battle system and fun characters.

    I haven’t played Resonance of Fate, but I am also hearing good things about Sakaguchi’s The Last Story.

Leave a Reply

